All Things New: The Cabin Campaign Series, Volume V

As our All Things New Blog Series comes to a close, we have one final story about how Bill Thompson came to the decision to name a cabin for his mother. What a wonderful legacy! Read his letter to camp below.

 

“The Lord has blessed me with a mother who loved the Lord and directed me in His ways. Growing up in Jackson, TN she took me to the First Methodist Church as early as I can remember. Methodist Youth Fellowship and Lakeshore were on that journey as I grew.

My mother, Louise Enochs Thompson, grew up in Huntingdon, TN and started playing the piano at the First Methodist Church in Huntingdon as a teenager and continued at the Jackson Church into her late eighties.

I am a blessed adult because of the West Tennessee seeds that were sowed by her through the Lord’s Holy Grounds like Lakeshore.

I find Lakeshore along the path that we both walked with our Lord, and I am blessed to be able to honor her in this small way.

In Christ,
Bill Thompson”

If you are interested in naming a cabin or making a donation to the fall annual fund, please contact Jennie Dickerson at (731) 584-6102.

Leave a Reply

