Meet our Staff: Alix & Jeanie

Meet Our Waterfront Directors:  Jeanie & Alix

Alix and Jeanie both bring a passion for the lake as well as helping kids discover God’s creation through playing on the water.  The pair is full of energy and excitement. We are excited to see what they will bring to the waterfront.

Jeanie Mask

Jeanie Mask & Ragan Walker

Jeanie Mask & Sr. High Camper Ragan Walker

Hometown: Arlington, TN
High School: Fayette Academy

College: Bethel University
Major: Elementary Education

Dream Job: Park Ranger
Favorite Color:
Blue or Purple
Hobbies: Painting, Dancing, and Singing
Interesting fact: Really interested in the history of outlaws and Moonshiners
Favorite camp food: spaghetti or chicken strips
Favorite camp activity: Aquatics and Creekstomping

 I have been coming to Lakeshore since summer of 6th grade year. I have gone to wilderness, Jr. High, and Sr. High camps as a camper. For the past 3 summers I have served as a volunteer counselor and I did Jr./Sr. Music and Drama, Jr. High, and Elementary camps. I have also helped out with several retreats by serving as a counselor, doing worships, or just serving where needed.

 A moments you encountered God or where you see God at camp:

The place where I see God at camp would most definitely be in nature and the stars.  I love being outdoors and seeing God’s work and just take it in.  The stars at camp are tens better than any other places and just looking at them and knowing God created each one is amazing.  Another place I see God is through campers breaking out of there shell.  I love watching a camper come out of there shell because you can see they are finally comfortable and trusting and I can totally see God working in them.

What are you looking forward to the most?

I look forward to meeting new campers and getting to impact their lives like so many of the past summer staff has done for me.  I also look forward to sharing my love for being out on the water with the campers.

What does this ministry mean to you?

To me this ministry means showing campers the love of God and acceptance.  For me Lakeshore is a place where I can be completely me and know I will be accepted and loved even with all my flaws.  You can feel God’s love so much at camp because it can literally be found everywhere, in anyway, and so to me that is what this ministry means.

Alix McLemore   alix

She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.

-Proverbs 31:25

Hometown: Jackson, Tennessee
High School: Madison Academic Magnet High School
College: UT Chattanooga
Major: Public Administration and Non-Profit Management
Dream Job: Camp.
Favorite Color: Green
Favorite camp food: Cheesy Bread Sticks
Favorite camp activity: Waterfront!

I grew up coming to camp since I was about eight years old.  I counseled two years and applied for staff.  The only camps I went to were elementary, wilderness, and backpacking camps.

Share a moment you have seen God at work while at camp:
I see God at camp when campers see God in each other, because I think it is so important that our campers realize that they can find God in each other, and see God working within themselves.
What does the ministry of Lakeshore mean to you?
I feel like the ministry at camp is a great way for us to teach people how to love each other.  We love all of our campers so much, but the great thing is that they can take their experiences home and be excited about spreading the love that they receive at camp.

Leave a Reply

