McKenzie 1st UMC Youth and Worship

Last weekend (Dec 1-2) I got a chance to spend the weekend with McKenzie 1st UMC’s Junior High Youth. We spent the weekend talking about worship–what it is and why it is important. It was a lot of fun for me and even helped me to think more about what I need to do with myself when I worship. Highlights from the weekend include: a search for God outside, magic eye viewing, dissolving paper, some outstanding karaoke performances, hanging our bare feet in the creek, full court basketball, lighting the first advent candle of the season, and all of the youth kneeling in front of the cross. I hope they had as much fun as I did. Feel free to talk about the weekend or what you’ve learned about worship.

Leave a Reply

